Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#19136 Fri Jan 18 2008 05:38 PM
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
Its a shame to me that the only place that seems to sell items is ebay. Their fees are very high yet when I try other sites they go nowhere. I listed quite a few items here in the for sale without a single response. Second time I tried classifieds here but won't again.These are items that I wouldn't have a problem selling at a gas bash but the high price of gas prohibits me traveling to bashes like I use to.

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
#19137 Fri Jan 18 2008 05:52 PM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I have heard several times about High ebay fees, I have been selling for several years and find the charges ebay gets are minimal compared to any other type of advertising, plus you are getting the most exposure. The only large fees I can think of is if somebody puts some crazy high reserve on an item and it doesn't sell, then the fees would seem high

"Remember, history that is forgotten is doomed to repeat itself!"
#19138 Fri Jan 18 2008 06:19 PM
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
I feel they are high, they charge regardless if an item sells and that is where it hurts. I am a power seller and My average monthly fees from them are around $400 thus cutting into alot of profit. They do occasionally have discount one day offers but this is only a few times a year. Then you have to deal with the flakes who bid and never pay and go thru that long process of getting fee back.

#19139 Fri Jan 18 2008 06:35 PM
V
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
V