Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#105361 Sun Oct 24 2004 09:02 PM
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
This is the first ROTM, of what I hope to be many. This month we will be a feature on fixing a large dent on the side of a Tokheim 39. This is a project I just finished so this is what you get. HAHA. I am by no means an expert in body repair, but would just like to share what I have learned for the benefit of everyone who belongs to this site. Anybody can do this stuff, you just have to go do it. I am still taking volunteers for other ROTM. Just email me and let me know what you want to do. Here it goes. ~Jason

~Jason

6 ft signs & rare pump plates – Signal, Hancock, Mohawk, Polly, Flying A, Douglas, Richfield, PDQ, Stinker, Beeline, Neon , Dealership.

Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
#105362 Sun Oct 24 2004 09:04 PM
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member

This is a side to a Tokheim 39 pump that I just finished for my daughter last week. I wasn’t even going to restore this pump. I got 2 Tokheim 39’s and I was just going to use the best parts from both to make one really good pump, but instead I decided I would take the worst parts from both pumps and make a unique pump especially for my 4 ½ year old daughter. I got the skins back from the sandblaster 2 weeks ago and this is what I found. I knew there was a small dent looking from the inside before it was sandblasted, but it was worse than I thought. So a little more work on my part. That’s why I love doing this. You never know what to expect and you have to work your way out of problems sometimes.