Oldgas.com Home
Posted By: olderthandirt Mecum Road Art Auction Jan 9th - Mon Dec 12 2022 10:14 PM
Here's a link to my collection that will be auctioned off on Mecum's site. Porcelain signs, gas pumps, air meters, plus so much more:

https://www.mecum.com/auctions/kiss...olverine-pump-plate-collection/page/all/
Posted By: RetroPetro Re: Mecum Road Art Auction Jan 9th - Mon Dec 12 2022 10:31 PM
Some cool air meters there.
Posted By: olderthandirt Re: Mecum Road Art Auction Jan 9th - Mon Dec 12 2022 10:56 PM
yeah it's been hard deciding whether to sell it all or just some of it. i've been collecting for 40+ years. I ended up doing the entire collection. retired last year & i just don't want to leave it to my daughter to figure out what to do with it. she has no clue what this stuff is worth & would probably either give it away or sell it at a garage sale.
Posted By: Speedracer Re: Mecum Road Art Auction Jan 9th - Tue Dec 13 2022 05:42 AM
Bill, that is a really great collection, and I’m not discrediting your collection but in my opinion Mecum really should mark/label the reproductions in the descriptions.
Posted By: olderthandirt Re: Mecum Road Art Auction Jan 9th - Tue Dec 13 2022 02:39 PM
thank you ............. you know when i filled out the particulars on each piece (219 of them) along with about 1000+ photo's i stated just that, along with condition of each item rating them 1 to 10. i also estimated the values too. it took me 2 or 3 weeks working on it a good 5 hours every day to get it done. most of the item are all original with no fake b.s. i really never bought any junk. anyway, i thought all that info would be posted but not so. kinda disappointed about that but it was not my choice or decision. if you have any questions about any items prior to jan 9th feel free to ask questions. i have this forum set up so i receive emails to any new posts. have a great holiday season!
Posted By: MikeMcCandless Re: Mecum Road Art Auction Jan 9th - Wed Dec 14 2022 03:20 AM