Oldgas.com Home
Posted By: Wes Hague Red Indian sign FAKE !!! - Sat Feb 14 2015 10:58 PM
BEWARE,,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-Porcelai...=item4190a11c94
Posted By: nam5072 Re: Red Indian sign FAKE !!! - Sat Feb 14 2015 11:03 PM
Why would people bid on this garbage from India. Unreal.
Posted By: texacokie Re: Red Indian sign FAKE !!! - Sun Feb 15 2015 03:31 AM
You can tell from the other ***** he has listed.
Posted By: Oil King Re: Red Indian sign FAKE !!! - Sun Feb 15 2015 02:56 PM
This just popped up on another site and I am reposting the image which compares this ebay sign to an original. Good information to help some people like myself spot the differences between these fake signs and the real ones.

[img]http://i1218.photobucket.com/albums/dd418/DBL_NKL/Forum%20Images/Red%20Indian%2036%20Inch%20-%20India%20vs%20Original.jpg[/img]
Posted By: Oil King Re: Red Indian sign FAKE !!! - Sun Feb 15 2015 02:59 PM
I'm still learning this site and I am not very good at linking images so I will try this again. If it doesn't work perhaps one of you younger guys can fix this link so it displays the image properly.

Earl

[IMG]http://i1218.photobucket.com/albums/dd418/DBL_NKL/Forum%20Images/Red%20Indian%2036%20Inch%20-%20India%20vs%20Original.jpg[/IMG]
Posted By: advertologist Re: Red Indian sign FAKE !!! - Sun Feb 15 2015 03:46 PM
... cool

http://i1218.photobucket.com/albums/dd41...%20Original.jpg
Posted By: minuteman Re: Red Indian sign FAKE !!! - Sun Feb 15 2015 05:25 PM
This sign even has the Vilas Enamel Sign Co. on it like originals. Holy Moly, get a dozen of those over here and hovoc will reign, hey Davey...
Posted By: Man-Cave-Shoppe Dave Re: Red Indian sign FAKE !!! - Sun Feb 15 2015 07:26 PM
This along with a few other examples confirms, in my eyes at least, that there are many medium to large sized, double sided porcelain signs being repoped.