Oldgas.com Home
Posted By: Markymark63 You guys are scaring me.....help with Argentina - Sat May 03 2014 05:06 AM
Ok, so I am fairly new to this hobby and I read the previous message about repops out of Argentina. Has anyone heard of this seller and what about this sign I purchased? Thanks guys...

Or this one?

if your not happy:.. cool

The buyer has 14 days to return the item (the buyer pays shipping fees). The item will be refunded.
Fair enough, but he sold a similar one with the same original invoice listed, be it for a lot of scrap. Here is the other one and they do look very different. Just trying to be cautious and I would not send it back to Argentina as shipping would kill me.

not all is lost here, you've learned you need too do your homework- as long as you've learned from a mistake where you won't repeat it you'll be alright cool ..
Posted By: KZ1000 Re: You guys are scaring me.....help with Argentina - Sat May 03 2014 10:24 AM
ebay will take care of shipping if they were advertised as original and are repros.
Thanks for all your comments guys. So does anyone have an opinion on authenticity? Thanks....
Im not sure on that sign....But where it is from...I would say fake...A very poor one at that...Tell all the collectors in your area to check here on oldgas or become members... The hobbies wealth of info is here...Hands down.
Posted By: Mike M. Re: You guys are scaring me.....help with Argentina - Sat May 03 2014 08:15 PM
Fake from my view. I have never seen an original with that poor layout of porcelain.
Posted By: Highway66 Re: You guys are scaring me.....help with Argentina - Sun May 04 2014 06:14 PM
Of course it's totally fake, did you read the description of the ad??
Can you elaborate for me what you saw in the ad that tells you it's fake? I am new and learning this hobby.
Invoice is a BIG red flag.. Plus the Shell plate is just horrible. Scrap is by the ton not the piece.