Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
M
Manny Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Good day all,
I am new to this collecting hobbie. I just had an impulse buy of a FINA gas sign. I don't know if I paid too much for this, or made out like a bandit!

This is a double sided sign, with a steel frame. One side of the sign opens up to gain access to all the electrical and bulbs. All electrical is working, the sign lights up great! I do need to redo some electrical to make it more safe. This sign is 6 feet tall and 5.5 feet wide.

The steel frame has been painted 2-3 times, you can tell by the paint peeling. What was the original colour? The actual fina sign on one side does have a hole that has been broken. Maybe 1-2 inch in diameter.

I am wondering if someone can tell me the age of the sign, I have an idea of when it was used/produced? Just need verifying.

Also I am in Canada, what is the value of this in Canadian dollars. Please let me know if that value you provide would be retail, being sold to a collector or to general public.

I am lookin for any help, advice, or any other info that you would be interested in providing.

Kind Regards,

image.jpg
FINA sign that I need help with.

Last edited by Manny; Mon Sep 19 2016 08:51 AM.
Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
What did you pay for it?

"Remember, history that is forgotten is doomed to repeat itself!"
M
Manny Offline OP
OP Offline
M
I had a few items that I traded for the sign. In the end I am not sure if I came out ahead or not?

Is there anyway you could put a dollar value on it for me? If there is any other information that you would need, I will gladly provide it for you.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast