Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#17677 Wed Oct 09 2002 06:43 PM
O
Olaf427 Offline OP
OP Offline
O
Hello to all , I'm very new to the Gas Pump hobby and I bought my first Tokheim it says Super Shell on the decals the mustard yellow and red color need to be redone. The metal plate on the side is worn but it reads serial number 07934 date 6-55 and there is a No. B -313835. My questions are about restoring it , First where is the best place to buy the decals , new chrome and one glass pane. 2nd whats it worth in fair condition (not rusted out) ? What is it worth restored ? Did this pump come with a glass globe ? and are they available. My intension is to restore it and place it among my car collection. So should I do anything to it so that it can stay inside? Thanks for your input. Olaf

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
#17678 Wed Oct 09 2002 11:10 PM
K
K
It would help to know what model your pump is. If you can't find a model number or the number is illegible, could you post a picture of the pump in question?

#17679 Thu Oct 10 2002 07:14 AM
Veteran Member
Online Content
Veteran Member
Welcome to this insanity we call petroliana!

Let's take your questions in order. Some of the best places to get restoration supplies are Vic's Place (vicsplace.com) or Weber's Nostalgia Supermarket (weberspump.com). There are others you could find on the internet, but these are two of the oldest and the biggest. Both of these companies carry numerous decals, globes, chrome and glass. On you pump, you can get a piece of glass cut at any hardware store. It's just flat glass - nothing special about it.