Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#261785 Wed Jul 06 2011 06:36 PM
R
OP Offline
R
I am an Architect in Rochester NY. I have a client who recently purchased an old Gulf Station. As part of his site plan approval he has to remove the old sign post on his property. Before this goes to the scrap yard I want to know if it has any value.

I have posted a screen shot of the sign and post from google maps. The actual gulf sign is gone but the post remains.

Is this worth saving? Is anyone interested in these things?

Please let me know what you think, Thanks

jay(at)pardiarchs(dot)com

Last edited by rayknobs; Wed Jul 06 2011 06:37 PM.
Archived Forum Area

These topics are archived because they are older. You may not post new replies. Contact member through their email in their Profile or by PM message.
Help with contacting members

Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
Don't scrap it!!!

Somebody here will be interested in it.

Randy grin

Last edited by Hy-Flash 72; Wed Jul 06 2011 07:20 PM.

Always looking for Hy-Flash Gas/Miller Oil, Hi-Speed Gas/ Hickok Oil and Paragon Refining items from Toledo,Ohio.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
There is definitely a value in it. Is it a large amount?--NO, but it has value as a part of the historical significance of the gas & oil industry. If these pieces of the puzzle are lost to posterity, how can we accurately depict what has gone by? It may seem insignificant, but all of these pieces are important. If there is no interest in a purchase, please consider donating it to an area historical society. PRESERVE THE PAST!

Everything Cities Service
Specializing in old Gas Pumps
kwfrith@gondtc.com
Cell#-701-739-6133
R
OP Offline
R
You are preaching to the choir KW. If i only had room to store all the things that I have seen lost...

I doubt the local historic society would even take it. The owner certainly isn't interested in keeping it.