Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
Steven C. #356652 Tue Sep 18 2012 09:46 AM
G
G
Originally Posted By: SC62
Ken's nozzle arrived today. It looks great. I hit it with a very fine file and some Brasso just to see how how the metal works and to break through the patina, and the casting is actually copper and the tube brass. At least that's what it looks like. It's going to look cool as hell!!!

I believe I know what I want to do with it. I found this picture within one of the links that DB posted. I don't have dollars or room for a full pump, but I would love to build up a side panel like this with all the trimmings including the white hose and all. And then mount the entire thing onto a beautifully stained piece of oak or mahogany with a nice router on the edge. Then hang the entire thing on the wall.

Ever see something like this done?

I have no knowledge of the architecture of pumps. Are these side panels separate pieces so that this could even be done?

If there are any more parts volunteers, I'll be glad to donate to the site or pay fair price for parts once I/we can figure the best parts for such a project.

Not to hyjack your thread, you are using a file to polish this nozzel? I have not had much experiance polishing brass nozzels but I would think that a file would do some damage that would not polish out. I've only polished one brass nozel. I used 0000 steel wool and metel polish, took some time and some elbow grease but came out looking very good. Just my $0.02.

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Golf Nutt #356668 Tue Sep 18 2012 10:27 AM
S
Veteran Member
OP Online Content
Veteran Member
S