Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
66phillips #452778 Sun Aug 04 2013 10:19 AM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I Agree w/ Butch,
"If you're going to be serious about this hobby, take your vacation the week of Iowa Gas." [Or enough time to attend]
Although I have never been to Columbus. With the exception of 2 years I have been attending IG since 1994 & always drive.
The Holiday Inn parking lot IS too small for this event. Years ago it was split & held at H.I. & the Best Western on Army Post Rd [to the south], then a couple of times in the Airport long term parking lot just across the street [south].

Dick Bennett #452784 Sun Aug 04 2013 10:51 AM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
...I've said it for years: you have to have a hard and fast date for the start of a show...the promoters have to put their foot down, and stick to the schedule as advertised...I think they got it right at Columbus this year...

...I don't think anyone who drove two days to get there, would be happy if they arrived only to find everyone else was already packing up...

Looking for better Gulf items: signs, globes, cans and paper - especially porcelain Gulf flanges, and Gulf A-38 & A-62 ad glass...
gulfiend! #452808 Sun Aug 04 2013 12:15 PM
R
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
R
I like the show in the middle of the week. This is my vacation every year. I left Colorado on Friday morning.
I agree with DB. "As I said before, Weddings, Funerals, Graduations & Vacations that YOU WANT to attend, YOU MAKE PLANS."
And Butch. "If you're going to be serious about this hobby, take your vacation the week of Iowa Gas."
Champlinman and I arrived Monday night for the first time this year. Not to get early sales. But because we usually drive in Tuesday afternoon and don't have time to make stops we want to make because we know there will be some early sales.