Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
#111675 Mon Jul 16 2007 09:20 AM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
it appears its not only my name you don't pay attention to............we have told you several times & i will say again...........Bob, the sign is real, however the picture was stolen.....there are many big porcelain neon signs in this photo & the owners are friends of mine.....

i don't claim to be a sign expert, however i deal in signs as a full time job selling to a couple restaraunt chains & some very high end collectors....i buy & sell signs just about every day....I have been doing this full time for over 15 years however i don't know everything, but i do know the photo was copied from the internet from friends of mine.......

you say i don't answer questions, Well you have not answered any, HAVE YOU SEEN THE PHOTO ??, what should be done, etc. etc........
I am done with this post also, you have TRIED to manipulated our posts , put words into peoples mouths, change what they have said & it appears you will take no responsibility for your words or actions & you will listen to nobody...............it also appears you are trying to hide something by not listing any info in your profile & i don't deal with people like that....Good Luck

#111676 Mon Jul 16 2007 10:11 AM
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
No possible good can come from slinging mud back and forth.

Rather, the intent of this post is to educate and shine light on a subject so legitimate collectors can make better, informed decisions. Sharing knowledge about the law and eBays policies should not be construed as criticizing anyone for how they intervened in this matter, it simply was a means to make everyone more accutely aware of the potential risks involved.

I'd be disappointed to read about a well intentioned collector intervening in an ebay auction only to see things go sideways for them.

Chad Haas