Next Thread
Print Thread
#137429 Thu Apr 09 2009 11:09 AM
A
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
A
I am still learning how to navagate around the new site. I found thats if I go to one of the forums, say, Showcase and Stories, that the first post I see can be dated ??-2000 or it can be ??-2007. It has to do with the small Triangle next to the word posted. Triangle up for current post and triangle down for old post. I told someone to look at pg 69 to view a previous post, he checked it out and said it wasn't there. My triangle was pointed up and his was pointed down, won't work. List begins with either current posts or past posts. Another question, why can't I copy and paste the URL or send the URL email, I get a message unable to pull from site? Thanks.

Mick

Last edited by aquartlow; Thu Apr 09 2009 11:11 AM. Reason: spelling
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
aquartlow #137451 Thu Apr 09 2009 05:48 PM
Online Cool
You're right about the triangle, Mick.
On a forum list of topics, the column on the far right is "Posted" and it shows the time, date and member with the most recent post in that topic. The triangle next to the word "Posted" at the top of the column normally points upward. That sorts the topic list showing the newest post at the top of the list.

If you click on the word "Posted" or the triangle, the list of topics flips over, displaying the oldest post at the top of the list, often back to year 2000. If you want to get back to normal, listing newest first, click on "Posted" again.