Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#15099 Tue Jan 21 2003 09:03 AM
J
JUNIOR Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I was also wondering how most of you went about asking for pumps? Did you ask to HAVE or PURCHASE them? I'm new at this so I don't know how much to pay them. I cant tell what type of pumps they are from the road. I don't wanna pull into their yard and have to look thru my book for an hour. On my way home from work I look to see if anyone is outside so I can stop. I dont want to stop and disturb the owners from eating or working. Thanks 4 the help.

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
#15100 Tue Jan 21 2003 09:25 AM
D
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
D
Junior , the best way is never offer a price always let them put the price on it , I always look on mail boxes down the road for a name . pull in the yard . honk the horn so you don't startle the farmer or the dog , ha , I ask if he could help me , that joe blow down the road said i should talk to him for help , that i'm putting togather a museum of gas pumps or oil company stuff and might he have any , that i could buy or he might want to give , and i would have a plaque made for him as a contributor , if he asks how much will you give me , i alway say its your pump how much you want , when i went after the tokhiem 36 it took 3 years , the farmer would never put a price on it , but i got to know him because i would go by there once a monthor every 3 months , then he would say well its worth a lot of money , i said well its my birth day and this is what i want , so he said , aww just give me 400.00 for the damn thang , I couldn't move fast enough ,

#15101 Tue Jan 21 2003 09:38 AM
L
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
L
Clarification !