Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 11 12
R
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
R
Ray, I wanted to ask you about the Sinclair license toppers (and other license toppers) you've sold a ton of on e-bay. I sent you an e-mail and suggested that you tell people they are repops since I've seen you sell so many of them but you're still selling them as originals. Did you buy a box of those and if so could you post a picture? I would like to buy one but don't want a repop. If you can support your claim that they are original I would be interested. Thanks!

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
As a newbie, I want to explain to all involved, as to what my reactions are! This hobby can be very expensive at times and the thought of being robbed with a reproduction being passed off as original, terrifies me! I work very hard for my funds and to be sold a "pig in a poke" would infuriate me! This whole thing with unmarked reproductions causes me to be so overly cautious that I've often missed out on some terriffic deals because I was unsure.
I have been dealing on Ebay for over 5 years and I have over 500 transactions with 100% feedback, yet I still feel intimidated by some of the articles that get presented. My reaction is to simply steer clear of "ANYTHING" that I'm unsure of! This has to hurt the the hobby as a whole, if there are many more like me and I'm afraid that number is growing every day! Its a sad fact that money can and does corrupt people to the point that they are no longer honest with others or themselves. Very sad!