Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#161009 Fri Nov 20 2009 04:36 PM
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
First of all, thanks for the help I have gotten from you guys out there on misc questions. Yes I am a newbie and only into this for about 1 1/2 years now. As my garage is filling up and likewise in the house I'm not sure my wife is buying the whole "It's an investment honey trust me" anymore.

What are you older collectors seeing with the current pricing and guessing about the future? I buy them and restore them because I love old stuff and really just enjoy them but there will come a point, and that may be soon, that I have to consider moving some pumps?

Kris Strong
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
J
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
J
Go through my Gas Pump Identification book, the ones with the high prices are holding steady or going up in value. The ones with the lower prices have dropped some in value and the fact that there are more of them around.

Jack Sim

Author, 1st & 2nd editions of Gas Pump ID book, 3rd edition is now available at www.gaspumpbible.com
Air Meter ID book also available
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Kris--I've handled about 100 pumps in the last three years and most of the time, I make a few bucks on the ones that I don't touch because I buy them right and don't put a lot into them.