Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#163343 Sat Dec 05 2009 03:13 PM
T
OP Offline
T
I have an opportunity to pick up this pump, but being a rookie I have no idea of its' worth, or even what it is for that matter. Fella thinks it is a Gilbarco, but I cannot find one like it in my searching the web. He also has the "Shell" globe which he says is original, along with all the porcelin signage. I haven't seen the globe to know if it just says SHELL or if it is the older one that is shaped like a shell. Can someone ident it and give a rookie a ballpark figure as to what it might be worth? Thanks......Louis

shell 640.jpg
Which Gilbarco is this?

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
The pump looks like a tokheim 876. Pump should have a value around 500.00 Hope this helps, Ryan

FREEDOM oil items wanted.

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Buy it or you will regret it later.

Originals only for me. Always looking for Simpson oil, Super A, and MFA oil cans and globes.
Shawn Morris
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
Be careful on the globe and signage. I think they have mostly all been repopped. If they are real, BIG BUCKS, way more than the pump is worth.

T
OP Offline
T
Hmmm...thanks guys. I just got off the phone with the gentleman. He has had this pump since the early 70's, which is when he worked for the oil company that had this pump. I asked about the globe, and he says that it is original, milk glass shaped like a shell. How would I tell if it IS an original? Geez.....I wish I knew pumps like I know firearms, I wouldn;t feel so "easy". I get to look at it tommorrow in person, after work.
Any suggestions to keep myself from getting burned?
Thanks again

J
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
J