Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#20623 Sat Jun 11 2005 05:03 AM
Veteran Member
OP Online Content
Veteran Member
I am trying to find out how I can makes this operate in my Wayne 511 Today.
I can turn the gears easily by inserting a large blade screwdriver into the bottom base input where the shaft originally fit into it.The shaft is gone now.
When I do this,the gears and number dials spin & move freely,so is there some sort of a motor I can hook up to replicate the gas flow to make it operate Today?
Possibly an on/off switch I can install in the Gas Pump trigger handle to replicate the Gas flowing?
I am also trying to clean off the white Dial Price/Gallon numbers for better appearance.Is there a good cleaner & method any one can recommend without destroying them?
I Thank you all for your knowledge & input.
I am new to all this.

[This message has been edited by coldpizza (edited 06-11-2005).]

Collecting Vintage Sunoco
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
#20624 Sat Jun 11 2005 06:44 AM
J
J
I Cleaned one up yesterday,the numbers where very dirty. almost brown, and all I use was penetrating oil with a soft tooth brush than wipped it dry with a soft cloth Looks just like new

#20625 Sun Jun 12 2005 12:39 AM
K
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
K