Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
My wife purchased this Flying A gasoline sign off ebay from member with over 200 great feedbacks 100 percent, but after seeing a few repops im concerned help me out fellas, and let me know what you think. it is metal and is 25 1/2 inches in diameter.

flying a small.jpg flyingasmall2.jpg

LUCKY'S LONESTAR GAS & OIL

««Looking for the Sinclair Mobiline and Pennsylvania Motor Oil Vertical Signs
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
I believe its a fake, i'm *****!

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I can't find a 25 1/2" dia sign for Flying A/Tide Water/Tydol companies in my "Oil Company Signs, Collector Guide".

I'm no expert, even with my imagination, so hopefully the sign collectors and the Tydol/Tide Water/Veedol/Flying A collectors will give you their input.

Contact the seller and see what they have to say. An honest seller will give your wife her money back. If they are dishonest, contact paypal/credit card company or bank and see what they say.

Last edited by Bob Richards; Sun Oct 17 2010 02:08 PM.

Looking for Tide Water/ Tide Water-Associated/ Tidewater items
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
aftermarket sign

RANDY
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
but keep the wife!! A+ for effort!!

Looking for gas,oil related clocks,especially neon and spinners .clock repair available. Mick
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
haha yeah, I know she tried, bummed!!!!

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
DON'T Give up.
Hopefully she used a Credit/Debit Card thru Pay Pal to Back Charge.

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Your sign is a repro made by Signpast. http://www.huskyliners.com/Reproduction-Vintage-Signs