Oldgas.com Home  

Click here for Air Meter auction listings

Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
Looking for nice face plates, glass and rubber to hold them in,(I don't know if they had a trim piece or not?) new (or nice) tab/bolts for holding ad glass (see pic, I need 8), tabs to bolt face plate on, site glass, etc.
I'm brand new to restoring pumps and need as much help as I can get.
THANKS!

front.JPG face.JPG ad glass pegs.JPG

May God Bless You and Yours!
G
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
G
Welcome, The bolts can be straightened and reused. Just bead blast them and paint. The version you have does not use trim around the adglass. It simply is pushed carefully into place and the flexibility of the bolts hold it. I use a bit of clear silicone at each bolt/glass point to be sure glass stays put. I'll have two of these posted on my web site in a few days under Currently Available and For Sale. We did one each showing the trimmed adglass and the non-trim. We have the window rubber in stock along with other parts you might need? Best regards, Paul www.severngaspumps.com

OP Offline
gasman, did you see how twisted they were? I know one of them already has a broken off tip. Did you say you have two of the bolts for sale, or did you mean two peices of glass? THANKS!

G
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
G
I did see how twisted they are but have straightened worst.....a little time in a vise and a hammer on a concrete floor...they'll be good as new. I have two bolts available @ $2.50 each plus postage. I personally use plexiglass from Home Depot for windows. A local glass shop can cut glass for you if you'd rather go that way? We keep this rubber is in stock for window mounting. Paul www.severngaspumps.com

OP Offline
Thanks, I'll take both of the bolts and enough rubber to do both outside peices of glass. How is the easiest way to get payment to you? Should I just call?