Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
T
T
Originally Posted By: BIGTOM
Like restored cars; I like them all for what they are, some are 1959 caddies, some are 1962 plain jane ford falcons with a straight 6. Both are cool and both are classics.

Tht pump is not my taste but still beautiful.

I am still new to pumps but have been building / restoring cars for over 20 years now. Like BIGTOM said I appreciate them all (cars or pumps) for what they are and the work that goes into them. For me, I like to know what the original paint color and scheme was; however, that does not mean I am necessarily going to follow or recreate it. I have heard comments from some people on my pumps that the paint color is wrong, they never came with that paint scheme, you have the wrong nozzle and the list goes on and on. I listen to their critiques and take / learn from them; however, in no way do I ever let someone else tell me what I like or is "approved". People build what they like and how they like it. I have built cars for people that I would not be caught dead driving but it is what they like and that is all that truly matters.

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Some guys sure put allot of money and work into restoring their "globe holders". wink

Wanted: Gas pump globes:Sinclair & affiliates, IL companies. Ripple bodies. Anything Sinclair, Stoll, Pierce, 4 Bros.

http://www.lastgas15.com/
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
a labor of love.i like it,and if thats what you like go for it.if you dont like it,dont do it.easy enough.

Looking for gas,oil related clocks,especially neon and spinners .clock repair available. Mick
D
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
D
Makes me want to post another pump picture ????

V
Veteran Member