Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
Ok guys, here's a sign that I've been working on getting for a couple of years now. I happened to drive by it yesterday, and it's still there, so I'm grabbing my cash, and heading back tomorrow. But......has anyone ever seen this particular sign? Why the Indian head on Signal? Someone knows, share with us! Could it be painted over the porcelain? From the bottom of the pole, it sure looks like part of the sign. HELP.....I.....GOT....CASH!

------------------
Don "oltoydoc" Sherwood

Don "oltoydoc" Sherwood
oltoydoc@vintagegas.com
(310)415-9562 Cel.
Vintage Gas
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
+
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
+
Doc, I haven't got a clue, But its one AWSOME sign!!!!

Chris Holt
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Don, looks like an overpaint done to Mohawk at one time, and maybe something else at another time. As long as they didn't sand blast it to get the paint to stick, I think you found yourself a diamond in the rough. If they want too much for it, I'll buy that thing with the thing, you know what I mean

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A