Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
GasCan Offline OP
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
I'm still pretty new to the hobby but wanted to share with other new collectors how some recent deals brought me out on the right side of investing in Petroliana and Collectibles. Recently I headed out on a couple road trips to pick up pumps and landed (7) electric pumps, a lubester, a freestanding oil can display, a vintage 40's cigarette machine, a collectible sign and some odds and ends picked up along the way on 2 road trips.

Knowing some of the pieces I wanted for my own collection, I made a couple purchases where I knew I'd end up with some pieces I could sell that I had low interest in. When I got them home, I put the extra items on display, advertised (3) pumps for sale along with some other pieces purchased, and have since sold enough to recapture all of the capital I put out on both trips including my fuel and hotel expenses.