Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#384443 Tue Jan 08 2013 02:11 PM
Z
zane-z Offline OP
OP Offline
Z
I suppose I should first introduce myself. I'm new to the Vintage Gas Pump world but ready to dive into the fun. I recently was given a Erie Model 843 pump w/ serial number T D55453 from my father as a gift for my 40th birthday. I know nothing about it other than I have had little luck finding any detailed information about it in my first week of "Google" research.

I plan to restore it to its old glory, but would like to learn more about it before digging in. The pump is in fairly good shape and looks to be mostly in tact with the exception of main glass, ad glass and the hose that attaches to the pump handle. All the guts are still in the shell, but considering removing all of that during the restoration.

Any guidance on how to open the thing up would be helpful. I don't want to start pushing and pulling on the thing when there might be some secrete way to open them up. I have seen places that say they sell Ad Glass for them, but i'm assuming I will need to have them cut to fit the rounded corners of my unit. Anyone know if the main glass is available or should I just make a good template and have them cut as well?

I'm basically looking for any direction to point me in or personal experience/knowledge on the Erie 843 you guys are willing to pass on to a new guy getting into this hobby.

Best,

Zane

Erie 843.jpg
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
zane-z #384445 Tue Jan 08 2013 02:15 PM
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
Welcome to old gas

Hunt long and hard the good stuff still out there.
Jonathan lowry.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member