Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#485152 Tue Oct 15 2013 06:17 AM
Jarvis Offline OP
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
Here is something i want to share! I have been collecting for 14 years and been on this site about 13-14 years now. I from time to time will sell some stuff. I will ask a fair price for what i am selling as i will to pay a fair price. I don't always buy just because it's cheap. When i put something on this site for sale... it is a fair price.
So the "wannabe pickers" do not need to reply as i will not sell stuff for low offers so you can "have a little meat on the bone" for you to flip. I am a collector and i know what stuff is worth so don't waste my time or yours!
This site used to be about collectors and sharing knowledge and a place for collectors can sell or buy. It seems it's full of wannabe pickers or flippers.
I used to post a lot... over the last year my interest in oldgas and went down hill and it continues to to diminish.

Looking for anything from Hoosier Pete, Platolene 500 and Red Bird.
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Jarvis #485158 Tue Oct 15 2013 06:28 AM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Jarvis I could not agree more. I have noticed that in the last few years the guys that use to post who are collectors have quit and these new pickers as they like to call themselves post all day and are very rude at times. Im not saying all of these pickers are bad as some do a good job on here and really try to do the right thing, but many are here for a quick buck and have no respect for our hobby what so ever.

Originals only for me. Always looking for Simpson oil, Super A, and MFA oil cans and globes.
Shawn Morris
Jarvis #485161 Tue Oct 15 2013 06:31 AM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
JJ--You're getting a bit to thin skinned in your old age! LOL