Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
F
F40LM Offline OP
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
F
So a young buddy of mine that does mechanic work for me took me back to show me where his grandfather 'had a couple of pumps' like my Short 39. The pics show a general idea of what I found.

The young man is now interested in selling this stuff. As you may know I am still new to the world of gas pumps.

I understnad selling it piece by piece would get him more money in the long run. But not sure he wants to wade through 100 transactions to get it gone. He may be more interested in a package deal for someone to come and take it all. None are in great shape, but there were SEVERAL pumps I think are still rebuildable.

I am looking for general advise on this situation. He is already offereing me a free pump and whatever parts I need for my Short 39. Would really like to help the kid out.

Any advise much appreciated and thanks for looking.

Michael

IMG_20130316_092822_464 small.jpg IMG_20130316_092826_117 small.jpg IMG_20130316_092831_540 small.jpg IMG_20130316_092836_653 small.jpg
Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
F
F40LM Offline OP
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
F
More pics.

IMG_20130316_092902_251 small.jpg IMG_20130316_092927_430 small.jpg IMG_20130316_092940_563 small.jpg
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
...condition, condition, condition...looks like there should be a pile of doors somewhere...

...you need to inventory EVERYTHING, and make sure the missing doors/parts are there...you'll need to stand everything up so you can see it...that's a little bit of work, but otherwise, you're making an uninformed offer...