Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
OP Offline
C
Hi all, I'am pretty new to old gas and thought I would post a picture of my shop.I have been into classic cars for years and always admired the old gas and oil signs and find myself drawn to that stuff more and more all the time.I have been collecting signs and pumps now for about 5 years.OG looks like a good place to gather info for future purchases.

og shop.jpg
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Nice garage, nice Chevelle and I see more Union signs in your collection.

Last edited by Gasman84470; Sat Feb 08 2014 12:39 PM.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Welcome to Old-Gas... Nice looking shop. I put a full size Pegasus up in my shop A few years back and I swear the stress level when your having problems on a muscle car seem to go easier due to the atmosphere in the shop surrounded by old signs!

Thanks
Mike

Always Looking for any Pure Oil and Sunoco Items.
C
OP Offline
C
Yeah I have one that I picked up down south a couple of years ago.It is a little on the tougher side but I still like the sign.In fact I seem to be drawn to the signs that are not perfect and they dont look too bad hung up.

C
OP Offline
C
I completely agree Mike... I find myself not getting much work done on the cars because I like the atmosphere too much lol. It is like my little get away right at home.

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I had it for like 6 years before I put it up and every time I'm in there working I wonder why I waited so long..... It's a stress free addiction!!!
And yes now that you've joined here, you will add to your walls as there's always cool signs coming up for sale.

Camera cell1 689.jpg

Thanks
Mike

Always Looking for any Pure Oil and Sunoco Items.
C