Click here for Petro Porcelain Sign auction listings

Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
W
OP Offline
W
I guess I will plunge right in here. I have googled the Internet trying to find out the background of a few promotional prints I found at a garage sale titled "See Your West". They are intriquing, and as a photographer, I appreciate the old style early color photos.

I also have two photographs by Ansel Adams and one where Robinson Jeffers wrote the narrative on the back of the print. (Pt. Lobos State Park near Monterey where I grew up.)

So-o-o-o, this could be an item that pops up here every couple of months, or it might be something very esoteric (like collecting old road maps.)

Any information or stories anybody has, or references, please let me know. I'm torn, should I be collector or a seller.

Martin

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Online Content
Veteran Member
Martin:

Welcome to Oldgas.

I'm not sure what your question refers to (or even is there is an actual question for us). This site specializes in old gas station memorabila. Are these "See Your West" prints something that shows gas stations or gas pumps? If so, you will need to post some photos for us to look at. If not, unless someone here is also into old prints, you probably won't have any luck getting any information on these images.

Later . . .

Jim

W
OP Offline
W
Thank you for the welcome! Yes, I was a bit vague with the gas station angle.

What I was referring to is this: