?????? did this sign come back on again ??? Thanks

Follow the Red Indian Trail
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I don't see it listed... cool

RANDY
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
My dad said he saw it on again, this one looked to be in better shape.. Maybe it was the same one cleaned up????

Veteran Member
Veteran Member

RANDY
I
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
I
Yea was same sign cleaned up I'm at a loss why would it bring $9600 the nobody care and it bring $500 where were all the buyers from the past auction

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
From the description:

"Vintage, old, rare, Red Indian Motor Oils reverse glass sign."

From the disclaimer:

"I am not an expert in this area and I am making no claims to authenticity; this item has not been authenticated. I don't know if this is authentic or a reproduction but certainly appears to be old and vintage with wear consistent with age. As stated in the description above, it is the bidders responsibility to determine age and genuineness, value and condition using the photos provided."

Looking for better Gulf items: signs, globes, cans and paper - especially porcelain Gulf flanges, and Gulf A-38 & A-62 ad glass...
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
The seller is POS seller.

Look at sellers completed auctions for glass advertising and the wooden boxes. Another low life into ripping people off.

Dave GILL,
Dave's Garage & Memorabilia, Inc.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Interesting . It sure cleaned up good lol . I do know of one original reverse on glass that exists . It is signed by the original artist and he worked for McColl Frontenac . That is the only legit one I know of , This piece was used for artwork only . Any maker would have signed his reverse glass if he was going to put " made for McColl Frontenac "

Follow the Red Indian Trail
I
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
I