Click here for Air Meter auction listings

Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Y
OP Offline
Y
I am a NEWBIE to this gas pump thing, however have a very nice condition M&S Model 80 that is complete except for the Recoil Assembly. From looking online today this may be a hard part to find, however even harder when you live in the Yukon Territory any help would be greatly appreciated.

Y
OP Offline
Y
Also for those scared to ship to Canada, I have an address in Alaska to make it easier. Help Please

Y
OP Offline
Y
I am still in desperate need of a M&S 80 Hose Recoil Assembly... anyone know where I could get one?

Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
I have some of these available...They're not from a Wayne 80, but from a Gilbarco..They mount the same way, and appear very similar.
Measurements are 5"Dia.. The recoil width is 1.5"... and total width including the mounting stud is 2 3/8"..

recoil 001.JPG recoil 003.JPG recoil 004.JPG
Last edited by TJammer; Thu Nov 13 2014 12:45 PM. Reason: wrong measurement

Imperial Oil collector..
Y
OP Offline
Y
Hi Thanks for replying, this site does not tell you when someone replies to your posting...that is why I did not respond sooner. I am really looking for the part that goes on the outside of the pump that the cable goes thru...it has rollers and bolts to the side of the pump. Would you possibly have that?

Thanks Shawn

C
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
C
There is one on ebay right now, $125.00. High in my est, but it is there.

Craig
Y
OP Offline
Y
Hey Craig, I bought it, yes it was high but they seem very hard to find and I wanted it...thanks very much for letting me know.

Shawn

C
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
C
Great, you can hand sand that and then use a buffer until you find a polisher for it. They turn out beautiful.

Craig
Y
OP Offline
Y
When you say find a polisher, what do you mean? Find someone to polish it or just polish it myself?

C