Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#582847 Thu Nov 27 2014 10:55 PM
OP Offline
Hello all,

I am new to this hobby but have got my first pump lined up. I have some information and photos and would ask for some knowledge on what I have.

It is a National and I believe it was labeled as a Flying A. Here are some numbers on the tag.

B-PEH - 08961 and I believe a date code of 6-53

On the bottom of the tag are the numbers 83426. I have found some photos of similar pumps but nothing with the 100+ OCTANE.

Also, is this a pump that could be changed to a different brand such as Shell or Sinclair if I wanted without hurting value. I am actually wanting to restore it as a display in my shop and have no intentions on selling it. I just would like to know some back ground information on it.

One last thing, would this pump have a globe and would it be a 13.5 inch or bigger. Please excuse my lack of knowledge. I am trying to learn as I go here

Happy Thanksgiving and thank you in advance for any help.
Tom

IMG_0871.JPG IMG_0881.JPG IMG_0882.JPG

Owner of Classic gauge and Cluster. www.classicgaugeandcluster.com
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
P
Veteran Member
Online Content
Veteran Member
P
National A62. It's a porcelain pump. Use some paint stripper to get the paint off and you may have a really nice, original pump you can display as-is. They usually didn't have globes.

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
“NATIONAL 62, 1948-1951.
Tokheim pump with National name, curved ad glass panels.”

Excerpt From Jack Sim's book.

Oilzum, 1qt Oil Cans, Gas and Oil smalls, Oldsmobile collectables.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member