Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
O
Old Joe Offline OP
OP Offline
O
Gang,

Please take a look at this interlocking mechanism for my Wayne 70 pump. Again, I'm a newbie, so don't laugh too hard at my question. This part of my pump came to me in pieces, so I've never seen one assembled. I guessed at getting it this far. I realize this entire assembly mounts on the inside of the pump panel and the spoon ends up on the outside. My question is how do the hexagonal button shafts mount to the stamped metal piece that rotates as they push in and out? Each has a cotter pin in it. Are these original, or were the originals, round shafts? Also, what am I missing to make this mechanism work properly? I realize the shaft from the computer attaches to the interlock and I also have the cover for the mechanism. Is there a spring or something that keeps the stamped rotating bracket in place that pushes on the button shafts? I do not have the actual motor / pump in the bottom anymore, so if it was supposed to tie to something down below the computer, I couldn't tell.

I appreciate pictures of the correct way it should be assembled with the pieces that I may be missing.

Thanks also for answering my first question about where the pump bell mounts.

Old Joe

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
The buttons do not attach to the assembly, they simply push on the levers.

FREEDOM oil items wanted.

O
Old Joe Offline OP
OP Offline
O
Are they supposed to be spring loaded? The way the mechanism is right now, There is nothing that keeps the button shafts in place against the rotating stamped piece. Nothing would push the spoon out, nor would the button under the spoon move out if you pulled the spoon outward after removing the hose nozzle.