Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
H
HSL Offline OP
OP Offline
H
Greetings to all and happy Holidays!

I am just new to this website and was hoping to find some answers from Vintage Automotive Neon Clock Experts/collectors since I am a total novice in this area. I purchased several older looking clocks at an estate sale here in PA several weeks ago. One of the clocks is a 20" Metal? Lackner Chevy Time Neon Clock. Looks to be in pretty good shape with no cracks. The clock works great when plugged in but the neon light does not come on. I have several concerns about this clock. I am not sure if it is original? Reproduction? Whether it could have been serviced over the years and if any original parts were replaced? I assume replacing any original parts would change the vintage nature of the clock thereby affecting its value? I want to avoid any potential problems in terms of how I can prove or guarantee its original as opposed to modern reproduction? I took several large photos this morning of the clock if anybody would need to see them to help determine its authenticity. I'm not sure if this site allows such large pics. In any case I can always email pics to those who think they can sincerely help me. Thanks in advance and take care. Howard

Last edited by Oldgas; Sun Nov 20 2016 06:28 PM. Reason: edit to conform with Guidelines
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Online Cool
Welcome to Oldgas.com Shop Talk

There is no way to answer your questions without good photos. Refer to the "Welcome...READ FIRST" email you got when you joined today to learn how to upload photos to the forum.

Jim "Oldgas" Potts
Your host and moderator
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
photo's of Howard's neon clock .. ... cool

IMG_2440[1].JPG IMG_2442[1].JPG IMG_2443[1].JPG IMG_2444[1].JPG

RANDY
Veteran Member
Veteran Member