Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
T
OP Offline
T
Hey guys

I'm fairly new to sign collecting, but sell them in my shop regularly. I may pick up a few I found for sale locally, but one I'm not familiar with. I'm on eBay all day everyday, but haven't found any comps, just an unsold one for $700. Any help is much appreciated, look forward to being active here

Quaker state cold test oil for winter driving. About 36" long, seller claims "mint" but I notice some minimal wear. Sign is double sided porcelain. What would it go for to the right buyer in your opinion? Thanks

IMG_3849.JPG
Last edited by Colby; Sun Mar 26 2017 09:11 PM.
Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
T
OP Offline
T
Any insight? Looking to start a personal collection but want to make sure I'm paying fair prices

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
the unsold one just listed for the 4th time at 700.,
tells you there too much -
both signs in xlnt. cond. .. ... cool

Last edited by advertologist; Thu Mar 30 2017 09:37 PM.

RANDY
T
OP Offline
T
Thanks. The one here locally is asking $425 for it. I did however just buy a very beat up Quaker state sign on eBay, huge 72"x36" tin, hoping I can clean it up considerably. Paid $194 shipped for it, we'll see how it cleans up

IMG_3857.JPG
C
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
C
Looking around the internet a damaged one sold for 350 in 2013, same year a good one sold for 600. BTW, these hung below tombstone signs in hangar frames.

Rather scarce sign, but IMHO the price is out of line for most collectors. For the guy who has to have every QS piece then the price is irrelevant of course.

Collecting anything keeps you young at heart!
T
OP Offline
T