Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#691648 Thu Aug 03 2017 07:40 AM
N
OP Offline
N
I am new to collecting. I was always interested in it, however didnot know where to start. I saw this sign and just decided this is where I will start.

I was hoping to get some insight on my purchase. I have been trying to research it and looking for anything that could identify the year of the pennzoil logo. I also can't find anything like this sign anywhere. Not sure if that's good or bad. The sign is 8 feet by 4 feet, so it's rather large. I was told it's 1929 as a date for it, however I cant confirm

Any thoughts or insights to this sign would be great. I just want to know more and educate myself on it. What would you say is the value of a sign like this? Not looking to sell as I love it and it's my first one, just trying to see if I got a good deal or over paid.

This will help me with future purchases as I now want to add to the collection or should I say build a collection

Please look at picture and provide me with your knowledge

Thanks

IMG_5114.JPG
Last edited by Oldgas Moderator; Thu Aug 03 2017 07:44 AM. Reason: Moved topic to Value forum
Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
welcome aboard .. ... cool

RANDY
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Welcome, I have one similar but a little different. The copy and bell are embossed with the guarantee seal embossed black with the type reversing out of the black. Yours maybe an earlier version. Can't help on value though, sorry.

Have gas all the time
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
If you are HAPPY with it then you got a good deal! wink

N
OP Offline
N
Thanks!!

N
OP Offline
N
No worries on value. I really just want to learn more and start building a collection

N
OP Offline
N
I am Happy with it, so good point.

S
Veteran Member