Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
B
OP Offline
B
Hello Folks,

I recently purchased one of Kevin Frith's kits to use a 110V motor to operate my Veeder Root computer. I'd like to operate it with a 12V switch in the pump nozzle. I'm new to petroliana and this is my first pump restoration. If anyone could tell me how to do it and/or where to source the needed parts It would be most appreciated!

Thank You

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
A
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
A
Why install the switch in the nozzle? Why not install switch in the nozzle rest so it activates when the nozzle is removed?

Jeff
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I've seen people run the motor when the nozzle handle is squeezed, they had installed a push button switch that the lever pressed when squeezed

"Remember, history that is forgotten is doomed to repeat itself!"
1 member likes this: ClassicRocker
B
OP Offline
B
I'd prefer to install a push button switch that is activated when the nozzle handle is squeezed. I'm just worried about running 110 into the nozzle which is why I'm hoping a 12V switch can be used. Problem is I don't know how to pull it off... smile Sadly I'm not an electrician.

T
Tob Offline
T
This would require a relay... I've never done this but it shouldn't be too complicated.

TOB

M
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
M