Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
J
Jerry H Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I will try this again since it didn't seem to go thru last night. Hi, my name is Jerry. I am new to the gas pump hobby. I just acquired a Tokheim model 600 visable gas pump. The bonnet and top plate was easily removed as it must have been removed at some time previously. I removed the six bolts underneath thinking that the ring that the 12 vertical rods go thru would loosen and let that part and the glass come off. It would not budge. The glass is intact so far. I am not sure where to go from here. I read the thread about removing the glass using brake fluid or WD40 and a pick of some kind, but that seemed pretty vague and did not mention anything about the cast ring that the rods go thru or how to remove the tubes inside the glass. Please help and be specific if you can about this model pump. Thanks, Jerry H.

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Online Content
Veteran Member
Jerry, Welcome to Oldgas. You might get a better response if you post your questions in the General Petroliana Discussion forum. Best of luck with your project.

Regards, Jim

I collect gas pump salt and pepper shakers
and the plastic coin banks made by AVSCO.
J
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
J
Welcome, I have found never to hurry! I will spray whatever you find best, rust-buster, wd40 etc. when I go into shop and leave it. I will do this for 3-4 weeks spraying every day. The bigger and tougher items might need heat. Patience is the key. Great find on 600, I've been trying to find one of those.

Joe

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Welcome to Old Gas!