Click here for Original Gas Pump Plate auction listings

Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
This is my first pump after it had been gutted, doors off, and rust removed. I do have a before picture that hasn't been developed yet(with my dad) and it will be shown when I finish. I only started this whole project 2 weeks ago. This is a Bennett 647 which we picked up at an auction in Lodi 5 or 6 years ago and will be done in polly gas of course.

These are some of gas pump pieces that I have taken apart and cleaned up recently. Trying to keep all the little pieces in order and remember which bolt goes where can be challenging.

These are my dental antiques. The chair was given to me by my mom & dad as a graduation gift from dental school. No restoring was required on the chair.

This is the dental unit that I received as a gift from mom & dad when I graduated from UC Davis. I completely stripped it and restored the whole thing when I was 21 (8 years ago).

This unit was given to me by an old dentist friend of my dad. The unit had been in a fire. I completely retored it 2 years ago. Hope these dental antiques don't bring back too many bad memories for you baby boomers.

------------------
~Jason

~Jason

6 ft signs & rare pump plates – Signal, Hancock, Mohawk, Polly, Flying A, Douglas, Richfield, PDQ, Stinker, Beeline, Neon , Dealership.

Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
D
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
D
Cool project, looks like you are doing it right. About the dental stuff, i dig those old cablespring drills, must turn healthy rpms?? are the near as fast as todays stuff, i think those are air turbine??