Oldgas.com Home
Posted By: Vince New Member Chevron Tokheim 39 green / creme - Thu Feb 28 2019 09:33 PM
Hi Everyone,

My name is Vince and I reside in Southern CA. I'm fortunate to have gotten from my Father-In-Law a Tokheim 39 Tall gas pump. It's in pretty good condition and I want to restore it. I've had some experience restoring other old items, however, this will be my first pump. The original markings on it show that it was a Chevron pump. I've looked on line and found this image of a Tokheim 39 tall with Chevron markings. I don't if any of you own this pump, but it looks amazing. I am confused as I thought Chevron's colors were red, white, blue, but someone told me the green / creme look was sometimes used. Is this accurate? Hopefully I've successfully uploaded the photo of the pump I'm referencing.

I look forward to the experience and guidance from all of you.

Thanks!

Vince

Attached File
Green:Creme.png  (237 downloads)
Attached picture Green Creme.jpg
Posted By: SandPCollector Re: New Member Chevron Tokheim 39 green / creme - Thu Feb 28 2019 10:04 PM
Vince, Welcome to Oldgas. I've attached a picture of a couple of Chevron S&P's in my collection that are green and crème colored.

Attached picture Chevron Pair.jpg
Posted By: gatorgaspumps Re: New Member Chevron Tokheim 39 green / creme - Thu Feb 28 2019 10:37 PM
Vince Chevron used different colors depending on the year. 1915-34 red white and blue. 1934-56 red. 1946-56 green and cream. 1956-69 combinations of red or blue or red and blue or white. Richard
Posted By: Vince Re: New Member Chevron Tokheim 39 green / creme - Thu Feb 28 2019 10:53 PM