Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#691434 Sun Jul 30 2017 12:37 PM
E
Ed48 Offline OP
OP Offline
E
Hello All, I'm new to the forum and to gas pumps. I've collected antique gas engines for about 15 years. I recently became the owner of a Gilbarco 900 Series gas pump. I have some shop experience, but this pump may be too far gone to restore. I'm requesting some guidance on whether this pump should be restored fully, to a 'patina' stage or salvaged. I like preserving history. I look forward to your responses. I will attempt to post some pictures or this post will not be very helpful:)
Thank you all,
Ed

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Ed48 #691436 Sun Jul 30 2017 12:39 PM
E
Ed48 Offline OP
OP Offline
E
Here are some pics.

IMG_3556.JPG IMG_3557.JPG
Ed48 #691441 Sun Jul 30 2017 12:56 PM
L
ldj Offline
L
Originally Posted By Ed48
Hello All, I'm new to the forum and to gas pumps. I've collected antique gas engines for about 15 years. I recently became the owner of a Gilbarco 900 Series gas pump. I have some shop experience, but this pump may be too far gone to restore. I'm requesting some guidance on whether this pump should be restored fully, to a 'patina' stage or salvaged. I like preserving history. I look forward to your responses. I will attempt to post some pictures or this post will not be very helpful:)
Thank you all,
Ed

Ed,
What would you do with a gas engine if you found one in the condition of this gas pump?
Well that is what you should do with this pump IE. what ever pleases you.

Ed48 #691446 Sun Jul 30 2017 02:06 PM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Geez, clear coat and let it be! That is one nice pump as is. But that's just me.

Have gas all the time
Ed48 #691468 Sun Jul 30 2017 07:53 PM
L
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
L