Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#691804 Fri Aug 04 2017 08:10 PM
J
Joe13 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Hi,

Went to Iowa Gas for the first time. Finally got two old signs (pump plates) and a globe to start a collection after years of admiring others.

Nothing fancy, all entry level stuff, but thats where I'm at and I like what I found. I enjoyed walking around the show, most people were really friendly and eager to talk, even after they found out I was a newbie. I found everyone I purchased from was open to reasonable offers.

I got there on Thursday, found out from someone that I missed quite a bit by not being there on Wednesday, as many people left after the auction and with the threat of rain on Thursday (turned out to be ok weather after 9am). I'll have to plan better next year.

Thanks for all the advice on this site, It's great to have such a resource. It's how I was able to make reasonable offers on things, and I already had some items in mind and about what I should expect to pay.

Now...have to hang my signs in the garage and get some lamp parts to light up that globe smile

Hope everyone else had a good time, I probably met some of you.

-Joe

IMG_0393.JPG
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Hopefully who ever sold you that Pure Oil ppp told you that it was a reproduction!

Thanks
Mike

Always Looking for any Pure Oil and Sunoco Items.
J
Joe13 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
No, they didn't. When I got home I was a little suspicious, but being new thought it was alright. What gave it away?

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Square corners.

Drive with Care and Buy Sinclair!! I buy Sinclair globes, signs, cans, ect.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member