OP Offline
Veteran Member
Take a look at his other auctons as well....GRRRRRR

Looking for Keystone,Pure,Sinclair,Texaco,Sterling and Gulf...Thanks, Brian
T
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
T
#130925869932 as well .All his signs are fake .The authentic Pure has round corners .The Red Crown is (of course) actually an 11 3/4" repop .The Allis Chalmers can be bought for $20

T
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
T
I am wearing my fingers out reporting this guy's *****

R
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
R
Unless I'm missing something, he doesn't say anywhere that the Pure sign is really old or from certain year? I've seen lots of 1970's signs ( Andy Rooneys etc) in this condition? What the big deal with this one that makes it worth reporting? Seems like a certain member on here has gone a little over zealous? JMO

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
The listing does say (original) at the top . I am not a sign expert by no means, fact of the matter is I am green as a gourd, but if it is listed as a original then it should be , now the question I have is it original or is it a repop? I read a lot of these topics on the e bay listings that are in question and I use them as a chance to learn something. Thanks for posting keystone , hopefully some of the others can clarify if this is a repop or original.

Last edited by 47reotravis; Mon Jun 10 2013 01:31 PM.

I like SINCLAIR and old American made stuff ... No china items.
T
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
T
The pure sign is fake .Pardon the exspession but it is Pure and simple.The fakes have square corners .Real ones have round corners . And I'm pretty sure that all his signs are fake .He could at least have the decency to throw in a real one now and then .The big deal is he has 2 gas and oil fake signs right now .He also has numerous other fake signs on ebay.

T
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
T