Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#487627 Sat Oct 26 2013 09:01 AM
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
1920's Ford Tin Punched Light Up Sign. All original. Sign has punched tabs that allow the light to shine through not jewels. About 3 foot x 6 foot. Original condition.

Asking: $7500 or MAKE OFFER

Call 765-432-6407 or PM

PayPal ( you pay fees), cash and postal money orders are all accepted forms of payment.

Archived Forum Area

These topics are archived because they are older. You may not post new replies. Contact member through their email in their Profile or by PM message.
Help with contacting members

G
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
G
Isn't this pre neon? Just wondering. Nice sign!

Looking for any cans! PM me what ya got!
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
I guess it could be considered pre neon

I'm new to old gas and a young collector but I've noticed you (bagged1961) always come up with the most beautiful signs!! My goodness!

Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
We had the smaller version not to long ago! Great sign and is pre neon!

Always buying and selling Neon Dealer signs pumps air meters
www.porcelainneonsigns.com
J
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
J
Just a comment: This punched sign may predate FORD neon signs....but not neon advertising signs in general. I believe the "History of Neon" indicates the first neon advertising signs were built around 1912.

Good luck with the sale of your nifty punched sign! John

Last edited by Jolly-John; Sat Oct 26 2013 06:17 PM.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
I agree. Per neon is a ridiculous statement. Lots of new people to the hobby who cling to that type of jargon.

see me at Mason Dixon Gas, Spring Carlisle M114-115, and Hershey C4E-35.
TBA Feature Host
TBA Feature Host