Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
#4581 Tue Mar 01 2005 04:45 PM
P
OP Offline
P
Hey guys and gals, I am new to the old pump stuff but I would like to purchase one. I don't require an original or original restored pump. And I can not afford to put that kind of money out for basicely a lawn ornament. I have found a couple of reproductions out there (I am only interested in the Visible bowl style) but WOW they are expensive.
I really don't care what material it is made of or how close to a perfect reproduction it is, I just want something that will resemble a pump from the house/street and maybe be able to take some pictures with my car sitting with. I like the looks, you know?
Any help would be appriciated,
Thank you

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
#4582 Tue Mar 01 2005 05:41 PM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Get creative with some sheetmetal or irrigation size PVC.
I have driven by a ranch many times thinking I saw a pump, one place it was a TREE STUMP, another a HOT WATER heater painted red !

#4583 Tue Mar 01 2005 06:19 PM
T
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
T
Dick. Are you sure that it wasn't a beer bottle with a straw??? LOL. (uh oh, thats probably good for a phone call)

Hey pump jockey, welcome to the site. Look around. Finding a pump can be very easy sometimes. Then you get, not only the thrill of the hunt, but also the opportunity to restore it, however you like it. You get to meet a lot of good people, you go to shows & swap meets, buy a bunch of stuff. Heck, before long, people start visiting you to see your collection. It's a great place to be.

------------------
If you love your freedom, thank a vet. If you love anything else, thank a trucker!

#4584 Tue Mar 01 2005 07:15 PM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
BEWARE OF THUNDER,