Oldgas.com Home  
Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
Bob, you're right, that Wadhams stuff is hard to find. And yep, it's like looking through two haystacks but I keep meeting so many great people. Each willing to share knowledge or keep an eye out for me. So, I've got the pitchfork and I'm going after them one at a time.
What a group, what a hobby.

Archived Forum Area

These topics are archived because they are older. You may not post new replies. Contact member through their email in their Profile or by PM message.
Help with contacting members

K
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
K
BOB,I worked in the oil industry and was a Mobil Distributor for 16 years in Miami,Fl; I picked up very little in Miami always working.Nita would give a guy money to buy me oil stuff when he went to shows for gifts for my birthday or Christmas etc....here is a 1980 Christmas morning picture of my first Mobil and Atlantic globe that Nita gave me (ain't it great).

I only had a few Mobil items when we retired to Kentucky in 1997,thats when I started collecting as a hobby.
I have been blessed with a GREAT wife.
Thanks Rex

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Who is that young looking guy?

Wanted: Gas pump globes:Sinclair & affiliates, IL companies. Ripple bodies. Anything Sinclair, Stoll, Pierce, 4 Bros.

http://www.lastgas15.com/
P
Pegasus Offline OP
OP Offline
P
I was working for the Superior Oil Company in Houston, TX when they were acquired by Mobil in 1984. At the time I was into old cars, but at the Pate Swap Meet that year in Fort Worth I spotted a small cone-top can of Mobil touch-up paint and a tin toy Mobilgas tanker truck........and, well, you can probably figure out the rest. Sold the can a few years ago, but still have the truck.........

Richard

Richard Weir
Corinth, Texas
K
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
K