Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
I have been collecting for a few years now. I keep hearing the same thing being said "all the good stuff is gone. Its sitting in peoples collections." It does seem like when i meet an experienced collector he wants to push all the common stuff off for sale but when it comes to the good stuff, its always NFS. Of course i dont blame Anyone for this. I have pieces I would never sell. This is just a question i am posing to everyone.

How much do you guys agree? Is anyone locating items that are truly rare, hard to find with any real frequency? Where have you found the best pieces in your collection? If you have picked up any really good pieces lately i would love to see it!! Inspire me. Show me it's still there to be found.

Last edited by Intense1; Tue Dec 04 2012 08:30 AM.

Anything MICHELIN and early graphic tin signs
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
C
C
No not really IMO (FREQUENTLY,NO)and I speak of items not already in someones collection
since we are in the auction business,when your called to go look at an estate,you never know what your going to see and even find better stuff once you start digging it all out!
And they may not believe it's worth anything.And this goes for any kind of collectible...I am still a believer that the whole barn-find/American picker thing is way out of hand,people spending stupid because of something they saw on TV.

Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast