Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
So the wife checked the I-pad this am and found out how much I spent on a sign (I know rookie mistake). I try to be a good husband, and open about our finances however I had considered my gas and oil junk 'off limits'. So how much do you spend before getting spousal approval?

Scott Wright
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
S
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
S
Good question. Lucky for me since I buy and sell for a living anything I want to keep if I can afford it gets lost in the shuffle. Plus I do my own finances, checkbooks, etc. so this never comes up. Keep her happy and buy her things and you'll "get away" with more! Show her you can make extra money on stuff you buy and that is the key...Scott B.

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
For many years I spent money and did things without my Wife's approval. Now, I try to make my Wife involved in everything I do and $0 money is spent without her approval. I also believe my Wife is a blessing from God. She is a part of me and if properly honored, cared for and listened to, she makes wiser decisions than I do. My life is better and more fulfilling now that I keep her informed and make her a part of my life. Your Wife is meant to last you a lifetime. God wants you to have a successful marriage. Learn from God and He can open the door to your Wife's heart and soul. Good luck, stay safe and may God bless us all.
Mike

Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Good advice Mike !

Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast