Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#415409 Sun May 12 2013 06:18 AM
S
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
S
This post is about what seem to be rising prices. I am of course a total novice at this and may not even know what I'm talking about. I've only been in this a little over a year. But it seems in just that year the prices have gone haywire in some ways and in some cases. I am a total conservative capitalist to the core and some times you loose fair and square. But last night was very disappointing. I had been watching this piece, 161020828727 all week ready and happily willing to go $300-$350 on it. Which at that I even thought was a little high but a fair price for something i'll have the rest of my days. But no way in hell I'm dropping close to $600 on it. I couldn't believe what this went for!!

I just needed to vent a little. That's what this post is really about!! Thanks for listening!! I'll get over it. I hope!

Steve Coppens
Always interested in Sunoco items!
Really want a Sunoco National pump ad glass!!
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Uncommon sign, I think the Price paid isn't out of line at all.

***Wanted*** Always looking for Oilzum, Kunz, and Husky Cans, Signs and Smalls.
S
Veteran Member
OP Offline
Veteran Member
S
Yah!! I suppose your right!

Steve Coppens
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
its hard to compete against deep pockets, happens all the time on the bay!

collecting standard oil items
Tim Flannery
D
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
D