Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
J
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
J
I buy gas and oil stuff and I sell a lot of it, Buyin and Sellin Antiques and collectibles is what I do for a living. I have restored (backyard) a couple pumps in the last couple years and I usually just go with a company that I think will sell. Texaco, Shell, Polly, mobil, etc... I recently have a new project that needs a theme/ oil company. What is, in your option, the company that sells the best. The item I am redoing is Canadian, but does not have to have that theme. ANY HELP WOULD BE HELPFUL, again I am redoing it to sell, not keep. I know this will be a matter of option, but yours would help
thank ya

Last edited by JunkinJohnny; Mon Jul 01 2013 05:48 AM.

Looking for any broken neon clocks.
Buyin, Sellin, Swappin, and tradin anything old.
Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
G
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
G
Want to post a picture of the pump? Or at least what kind it is?

Looking for any cans! PM me what ya got!
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Its very simple. Do it in a theme from stations that were viable in the area you intend to sell the pump at! Restored pumps are often harder to sell and buyers tend to want a brand they can identify with.

Everything Cities Service
Specializing in old Gas Pumps
kwfrith@gondtc.com
Cell#-701-739-6133
C
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
C
Generally speaking it really depends in whether you are going to market the pump to a large audience, local audience, or a specific small set of regular customers.

The broadest appeal for 40s/50s era would be Mobilgas, Texaco, Shell, Gulf.

KW's right on with local audience appeal more likely to be what existed in the area. Smaller regional brands which held appeal.