Home | Help | Events | Auctions | Parts | Pictures | Links | Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
J
OP Offline
J
Hello Group,
I'm new to the hobby and would like to introduce myself. I'm JP White and I live in Hammond, LA.
A friend has a Southwest 45 gas pump for sale. It's missing most glass (including globe,)the turn back handle is broken off and one computer face is badly bent. The nozzle and decent hose are present. The only glass visible are both "sight glass" (?) but both are dark. It appears otherwise complete to my unschooled eyes. Lots of surface rust but no rust through. I did not think to check for hinges, being one door was tied to the pump.
I looked around the parts vendor’s websites but only found a repo computer face.
This thing could be missing a lot of trim pieces and I would never know having never seen a similar pump or image.

The price is $300 which seems fair if it's mostly complete. (Opinions?)

Could someone please point me to an image on the net or send an image of a SW 45?

This would be my first pump project so any and all advice is welcome.

My restoration experience is limited to Jukeboxes, antique Coke machines, Penny Scales... But I'm going to do a pump sooner or later!
Thanks, JP

Please use For Sale forums to sell

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
D
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
D
Welcome JP. for $300.00 your not going to get hurt. just make sure the skins are nice and striaght.you might even thing about giving Vic's place, Gas pump heaven and mainly Ron Scobie a call on the parts. if you can get the parts buy the pump. Just my opinion. good luck.

------------------
Dwaine. PCA member.
www.vintage-logos.com
http://www.caltel.com/~jlgas/
http://www.caltel.com/~jlgas/Items_for_Sale.html
http://www.caltel.com/~jlgas/misc_.html

T
Petro Enthusiast
Petro Enthusiast
T