Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#785133 Mon Dec 12 2022 04:14 PM
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
Here's a link to my collection that will be auctioned off on Mecum's site. Porcelain signs, gas pumps, air meters, plus so much more:

https://www.mecum.com/auctions/kiss...olverine-pump-plate-collection/page/all/

1 member likes this: buzzy56
R
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
R
Some cool air meters there.

Looking for photos, etc from 60s era Shell-A-Rama gas station and Pal's Diner, Rt. 17 Mahwah, NJ
& US or state highway signs, shields, route markers
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast
yeah it's been hard deciding whether to sell it all or just some of it. i've been collecting for 40+ years. I ended up doing the entire collection. retired last year & i just don't want to leave it to my daughter to figure out what to do with it. she has no clue what this stuff is worth & would probably either give it away or sell it at a garage sale.

1 member likes this: Gasman84470
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Bill, that is a really great collection, and I’m not discrediting your collection but in my opinion Mecum really should mark/label the reproductions in the descriptions.

Last edited by Speedracer; Mon Dec 12 2022 11:43 PM.

-Steve B. (WTB: 48" Flying A button, 48" black/org Phillips 66, White Star, and Chevrolet Signs. Also looking for a Wayne 866. Send a PM. Thanks.)
Petro Enthusiast
OP Offline
Petro Enthusiast